Friday Feature – Interview with Nadroj09

Ah, yes. Another Friday Feature. A fantastic interroview (Yes, interroview) with another Mod on Kongregate, Nadroj09.

The aim of these interviews is to allow people that don’t frequent other chat rooms to get to know mods in other areas of Kongregate and perhaps switch up their hangouts a bit. If you have any questions that you would like us to include go ahead and contact us or leave a comment.

Okay, let’s kick this thing off. Simple question. When did you join Kongregate and why?
Castle Wars was on i-am-bored.com, I came to the site and the chat/game combo hooked me. That was in june, btw.

I remember clicking that. Was epic fun for a bit. Dunno why I didnt make an account on Kong back then. Anyway, how long have you been a mod for?
Since around Christmas, so about 2 months

Around when I joined. Awesome. In those 2 months, what has become your favorite and worst part about being a mod?
My favorite part has probably been helping people out, but my least favorite part is getting ssssooo close to that [insert impossible badge here] when someone decides they want to spam

That last part sounds like a real pain. Duties cannot wait, eh. What’s the first computer game you ever played? Do you still play it?
The first game i ever really played was Oregon trail, man that was fun. I don’t ever play it anymore seeing as how it was on a floppy disk and my computer doesn’t have one

Never heard of that. I might look it up. A computer without a floppy? That’s some madness. Man, I miss my Amiga. It had epic games. So, anyway, moving on from memory lane. What keeps you coming back to Kongregate? (besides the mod duties)
Definitely the badges, every time I ever want to get any schoolwork done, i try to tell myself to stay off kongregate, but then i think to myself “hey, i didn’t get that new badge yet” and all hope for productivity is lost

The temptation is strong with Kongregate. I have reached a point where I cant earn anymore badges due to difficulty and/or lack of care to get said badge. You must not have a lot left. What do you do for fun when you’re not on Kongregate?
Most of my time is taken up by working out for football, actually playing football, or throwing shot put and discus. when i have free time, i listen to music and hang out with my friends

How’s that going? You getting better at the football and throwing discus? Everybody loves music, but everybody has different tastes when it comes to music. Which type of music do you like listening to?
Football and throwing are both going great, and i am seeing steady improvements. when it comes to music, i like a little bit of everything, but mostly alternative or metal. the only type of music i can’t stand is country

Fantastic stuff. Practice does make perfect. Ah yes, I like the mix, but for some reason I cant stand rap. I don’t listen to any country at all. Nobody plays it on the Irish radio stations anymore. Anyway, analogue or digital? Why?
I’d have to say digital if i had to have a preference, if it’s digital than it’s newer and shinier, and generally cooler

I honestly don’t know what that question was on about. Seriously. But hey.. anyway, final parts. Where and when can we find you on Kongregate? Got any words of wisdom that you would like to share with the readers?
Yeah, that was kinda random 🙂 but anyways, I’m mostly in Cafe Kong from Monday to Friday 7:00 PM-11:00 PM EST, as for words of wisdom, stay in school and don’t do drugs 🙂

Don’t blame me for the question, I didn’t make it. Some nice parting words, there. This interview was some severe fun. Thanks for allowing me to carry out this interview, Nadroj!
No problem, it was great fun indeed.

Tune in next week for another awesome interroview with another Mod!

Explore posts in the same categories: Interviews

