Friday Feature – Interview with Butterfly623

The aim of these interviews is to allow people that don’t frequent other chat rooms to get to know mods in other areas of Kongregate and perhaps switch up their hangouts a bit. If you have any questions that you would like us to include go ahead and contact us or leave a comment.

So how did you find out about Kongregate and what kept you coming back?
William told me to sign up. The people and badges keep me coming back. I’ve made a lot of friends on Kong.

William being…Mr. Wilson?
Yeah, Mr. Wilson or as some call him WW or W2.

So are you a student or do you work full-time? Tell me a little bit about what you do outside of Kongregate.
I’m a student, in History and Theory of Architecture, and I work for a book and magazine wholesaler.

Oh excellent. What are you looking to get into after college? Or is that grad school?
It’s university. I plan on getting my Masters in Architecture, then becoming an Architect.

Cool deal. So what do you look for in a good game?
Something that doesn’t take too much coordination but involves a bit of thinking.

For instance, the 3D logic games?
Yeah, and DTD.

Those are both tough but fun. How about music? What genres do you listen to? Any musical instruments you play?
I like alternative rock, like Nickelback and Three Days Grace. I played the tenor sax in high school but I don’t have the discipline to play anything now. I’d rather listen to my neighbour play scales on his oboe over and over again.

I always wanted to play the drums but never took the time to learn. And if you like alternative rock go check out House & Parish. Okay, if you could have any one car what would it be?
I don’t really know cars, so I can’t pick one. I would rather have a pickup with an extended cab.

Pickups are fun. I have an S-10, but no extended cab. That would be nice with a kid on the way 😀
It would be handy.

Okay, you seem to like the Cafe a lot. Do you frequent any other rooms or is it Cafe-only?
I go to the Gibson from time to time but usually it’s Cafe-only. I named the Gibson, you know. 🙂

What was the inspiration for that name?
The movie Hackers.

Ah, I remember William saying something about that. I always end up thinking of William Gibson the author when I see that room. So do you tinker with computers or technology much?
No, not at all. I only know how to play on them, not with them.

Hehe, fair enough. Any advice to people that are looking to become moderators on Kongregate?
Users should stop asking to become a mod!

Timeless advice right there.
And they should stop sucking up!

Ha! Oh c’mon, you don’t want any bribes or apple polishing?
No. I would prefer if people be themselves. If they deserve to become a mod, we’ll see that.

That works for me. Well thank you for the interview, I really appreciate your taking the time for it.
You’re welcome.

And Butterfly623 can be found in the Cafe most every weekday afternoon.

Explore posts in the same categories: Interviews

One Comment on “Friday Feature – Interview with Butterfly623”

  1. doctormarmalade Says:

    the mystery, unveiled. i was gonna take this review, but….


Leave a Reply

