Friday Feature – Interview with BlueFox

The aim of these interviews is to allow people that don’t frequent other chat rooms to get to know mods in other areas of Kongregate and perhaps switch up their hangouts a bit. If you have any questions that you would like us to include go ahead and contact us or leave a comment.

So I understand you’re a grad student. What is it you’re studying again?
Working on my Masters of Natural and Applied Science, with an emphasis in computer science, and a secondary in geographical information systems. I finished a BS of journalism May of ’06.

BS indeed 😉 Cool deal, what would you like to do with that?
With the masters?
Right.
I’ll probably end up programming. I do eventually want to get a federal gov job and move back to Ak.

I was under the impression you’re in Alaska right now. Are you saying that would change?
Right now I’m in Missouri (or misery). I’m originally from Alaska. My parents do humanitarian aid/etc. We were moved from Alaska to Mongolia for 5 years. After the 5 years, I came to Missouri (that’s where my parents’ organization is based out of) for school…. and yes, I regret not going back to Alaska instead. But, I did meet my lovely wife here, (Hypoxia is her kong sn)

Wow, Mongolia. How old were you when your parents went there? And did you mention you have a child?
Nope, no children as of yet. 4 cats and a dog atm. I was 13 when we moved to Mongolia. 18 when we left. They’re still currently there though

Okay, gotcha. So how long have you been a mod for?
Since… january?? not too long at all. Lemme check. Nevermind… the mod site is down XD

Heh, whoops. Okay, so what kind of music do you listen to? Do you play any instruments?
I play the drums, and I’ve fiddled with the violin for a bit… forgive the pun…. I enjoy a wide variety of music, with the exception of rap and country 🙂

You sound a whole heck of a lot like me. Those are my same exceptions to music.
LOL. I really enjoy good remixed video game music, ie: overclocked.org. I enjoy classical, classic rock, etc.

I’m actually listening to the new NIN right now, very cool stuff. Okay, so what about your wheels? Do you own a car? What kind?
I own a GMC Sonoma, regular cab. It’s fire engine red, with a tanneau cover on the bed and a visor. my wife attached a “coca~cola” decal to the rear window XD people think I’m a vendor now. And I’m in the process of purchasing a 1996 Suzuki Savage 650 that matches the red truck. And yes… my license plates say “blufox”

Somehow that fails to surprise me. All right, there are a lot of people that would like to become mods. Assuming the mod system isn’t tossed out the window in favor of the user moderation system is there any advice you would give to aspiring moderators?
LOL, why does that not surprise you? Just curious.

You seem very fond of the username, that’s all 🙂

Ah 🙂 it’s a very old nickname… when we were living in Alaska, I used to learn the eskimo language from an old lady in the village (I grew up in Aniak, a village with a population of 500) and, I was a very sly kid, I suppose. She always told me that I was clever, like the arctic, or, blue fox… I cannot recall the actual yupic pronunciation of the name, but the english version of the nickname stuck. Aspiring moderators? Don’t try to be a moderator before you are one… telling trolls, “Well, I’m the unofficial moderator of this room.” is a pretty sure way to NOT become moderator of the room XD

No doubt. I’ve never run across that before but I can imagine that wouldn’t exactly be encouraged behavior. All right, I really appreciate your taking the time for this interview!
No problem… now I can have people stopping next to me at stop lights and yelling at me as they flip me off, “You’re BlueFox! You ****er you banned me yesterday!!!!” lol

Hehe, let the excitement commence.

BlueFox can be found in Scribbles most weekday afternoons.

Explore posts in the same categories: Interviews

One Comment on “Friday Feature – Interview with BlueFox”


  1. […] congratulations on that. When’s the big date? June 21st. Its the first KONG wedding lol. BlueFox another mod is actually my best man. We want to broadcast it on webcam for our friends on Kong. […]


Leave a Reply

